Town Contact Us
We are always pleased to be of assistance with any question you may have.  Feel free to contact us with your questions and we will make every effort to provide you with the information you require.
 
The Town of Gillam operates several departments in order to supply a variety of services to our residents. The listing below should allow you to contact the appropriate department with your questions, comments or concerns. 
 
If you are unsure what department to contact, give us a call at 652-3150 or email us at information@townofgillam.com and we'll do our best to assist you with your inquiry.
 
Town of Gillam
P.O. Box 100
323 Railway Avenue
Gillam, Manitoba
R0B 0L0
Telephone:  652-3150      
Fax:  652-3199
 
 
ADMINISTRATION Phone Cell Email
Jackie Clayton, CAO 204-652-3152 204-652-7047 jclayton@townofgillam.com




Tom Zelenesky, Town Superintendent

204-652-7229 tzelenesky@townofgillam.com
Public Inquiries 204-652-3150
information@townofgillam.com
AIRPORT


 Operator 204-652-3170
airport@townofgillam.com 




BUILDING INSPECTION


Contract:  Office of the Fire Commissioner 204-945-8127 204-470-7133 Rick.Hoglander@gov.mb.ca
DOG/ANIMAL CONTROL


Crystal Wilson
431-285-3293 Gillamdogpound@hotmail.com
EMERGENCY SERVICES


Scott Johnston, Fire Chief
204-652-7116 firechief@townofgillam.com
Mario Catalano, Deputy Fire Chief
204-652-7048 deputyfirechief@townofgillam.com
Randy Potter, Ambulance Coordinator
204-652-0172 ambcoordinator@townofgillam.com
Denise MacDearmid, Emergency Services Mgr 204-652-3156 204-652-7273 dmacdearmid@townofgillam.com 
 Emergency Coordinator 204-652-3198

NELSON RIVER AQUATIC CENTRE

  
Amber Kabecz, Deck Supervisor 204-652-3160 204-652-7463 akabecz@townofgillam.com
Main Phone 204-652-3158
nrac@townofgillam.com
PUBLIC WORKS


Rudy Gaider Public Works Manager 204-652-3175 204-652-7117 rgaider@townofgillam.com
RECREATION


Troy Gill, Rec Centre Foreman
204-652-7486 tgill@townofgillam.com
Public Inquiries 204-652-3162
recreation@townofgillam.com
Delanie Allan, Rec Programmer 204-652-3162 204-652-7226 dallan@townofgillam.com
 Roxanne West, Custodian
204-652-7245 rwest@townofgillam.com
WATER & SEWER


Jesse Taylor, Water & Wastewater Manager 204-871-4500
jtaylor@townofgillam.com 
Water Treatment Plant 204-652-3171

Sewage Treatment Plant 204-652-3180

On Call & After Hours 204-652-3171

Gillam Pre-School & Child Centre


Brenda Gill, Director 204-652-2321 204-652-7487 cckids@mts.net